California Educator

April/May 2020

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 44 of 51

Top row, from left: Joel Laguna, Erika Jones, Anne Alvarez, Guillermo Gomez, Jayson Chang, Dave Szymanski, Carmina Ramirez. Bottom row: CTA Vice President David Goldberg, President E. Toby Boyd, Secretary-Treasurer Leslie Littman. Watch videos of each winner talking about their work at CTA's 2020 Human Rights Award winners Six exemplary educators, along with a CTA Service Center Council, are this year's recipients of CTA Human Rights Awards. They have been recognized for their outstanding dedication to social justice, and for promoting and protecting human and civil rights. "These awards honor our tireless social justice warriors who do community work beyond their classrooms," said CTA President E. Toby Boyd. "Their activism is an inspiration to all educators." The 2020 CTA Human Rights Awards were presented Feb. 29 at the CTA Equity and Human Rights Conference in Irvine. Honoring Our Social Justice Warriors 43 A P R I L / M AY 2 0 2 0 CTA & You

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of California Educator - April/May 2020